Main Menu

CUMC Login



Christ United Methodist Church

 81 Garrison Branch Road

 Weaverville, NC 28787

Office phone: 828 645 5785

Church email address: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 facebook.com/cumcweaverville 

 

 

"The Church on the Hill..."

 

Welcome to Christ United Methodist Church!! We are glad you dropped by our site! Please feel free to look around and see what we are doing as children of God! Reaching out and gathering people into the family of God, equipping them to be disciples of Jesus Christ in our community and in the world.

 

Note: If video does not load, you may need to update your flash player.

 

 


upcoming

 

 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS:

 

 

SEPTEMBER     

    
Sun Sept 17, 12:30 pm – Children’s Ministry Team Mtg.
 
 Sun Sept 17, 5-6:30 pm– Children’s/Youth Ministry 

 Kickoff Cooperative Event at Salem UMC
 
Tues Sept 19, 6:30 pm – Witness/Outreach Team Mtg.
 
Sat Sept 23, 8:00am-12:00pm – CUMC Work Day
 
Sun Sept 24, 5-6:30 pm – Children’s/Youth Ministry
Cooperative Event at Salem UMC
    
Wed Sept 27, 5:30-7:15 pm – Worship Planning Team Mtg.

 

 

OCTOBER


Sun Oct 1, 5-6:30 pm – Children’s & Youth Cooperative

Sunday Evening Ministry at Salem UMC

 

Tues Oct 3, 6:30 pm – Finance Committee Mtg.

 

Sun Oct 8, 4:00 pm – Church Council Mtg.

 

Sun Oct 8, 5-6:30 pm – Children’s & Youth Cooperative

Sunday Evening Ministry at Salem UMC

 

Tues Oct 10, 6:30 pm – Nominations and Leadership Committee Mtg

 

Sun Oct 15, 5-6:30 pm – Children’s & Youth Cooperative

Sunday Evening Ministry at Salem UMC

 

Tues Oct 17, 6:30 pm – Preschool Support Team Mtg.

 

Sat Oct 21, 8:00 am – 12:00 pm – CUMC Work Day

 

Sun Oct 29, 5-6:30 pm – Children’s & Youth Cooperative

 

Sunday Evening Ministry at Salem UMC

 

Tues Oct 31, 5:30 pm – Trunk or Treat

 

                              REGULARLY  SCHEDULED  ACTIVITIES:                                      

Mon    6:30pm—Deep Roots Group  (Kathy Whorley’s house)    

 

Wed    6:30pm—Choir Rehearsal    

 

Wed    7:15pm—Praise Band Rehearsal

   

Thurs  11:00am—Meeting of Prayers for the Church and Hands on Prayer    

 

Thurs  6:45pm—Grace Group Bible Study - off for summer

 

 

BLUE RIDGE EMMAUS DATES FOR 2017

  

   

 October 26-29, 2017—Emmaus Women's Walk

          Follow-Up November 3, 2017 at Covenant Community Church at 6:30pm

 

Dec 7-10, 2017— Emmaus Men’s Walk

          Follow-Up December 15, 2017 at Covenant Community Church at 6:30pm

 

February 22-25, 2018-Emmaus Women’s Walk

          Follow up March 2, 2017

 

 * * * * *

 

Everyone who works with Children at

 Christ UMC is Safe Sanctuary Certified

 Safety Guidelines at Christ UMC-2014 

 


 

 

 

 

Tues, Oct 28, 7:30pm—SPRC Mtg.

 
bestkinky.com